Continued Reflections on the “L” Word

 

One of my favorite songs is “She will be loved” by Maroon five. I’ve listened to that song hundreds of times over the course of my life reassuring myself that I will be loved.

I’ve realized that we all will go through so many wrong people. They will make you feel lost and vulnerable in the worst of ways. And sadly, some will hurt you…and they won’t care. It’s hard not to focus on this – the embarrassment, the confusion and the pain.

But we have to remember; the right person will fight for you. They will make you feel special and loved. They will message you just to put a smile on your face. They will make sure you don’t feel taken for granted. Love isn’t always easy, but it is magical. Sometimes I forget that. Sometimes I want to just give up because it doesn’t seem worth it. But tonight I was reminded of how wonderful falling in love is. I know that someday someone will fight for me. Someday I will be worth it to someone.

Until then I will continue to fall deeply in love with myself. I will remember the things that make me special and know that I am amazing. I will recognize my flaws as well as my strengths and embrace it all. I won’t let anyone in this world tear me down or keep me from being loved. I have people in my life that will always love me. Most importantly, I will love myself.

I have realized that she will be is loved.

XO,

Liz

Leave a comment